Jay-Z’s “The Blueprint,” Cyndi Lauper’s “She’s So Unusual,” Curtis Mayfield’s “Superfly” soundtrack, Neil Diamond’s “Sweet Caroline” and Nina Simone’s “Mississippi Goddam” are among the 25 recordings that will be added to the Library of Congress’ National Recording Registry this year.

The eclectic list also includes Earth, Wind and Fire’s hit single “September,” the original Broadway cast recording of the musical “Hair,” Ritchie Valens’ “La Bamba,” Sylvester’s “You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)” and a box set featuring the music of “Schoolhouse Rock!” The National Recording Registry now boasts 525 recordings that have been deemed “worthy of preservation because of their cultural, historic and aesthetic importance to the nation’s recorded sound heritage.” Read more at Page Six.