National Radio Hall of FameThe National Black Radio Hall of Fame (NBRHOF) Board of Directors have approved the following industry trailblazers into our prestigious national museum for our 2020 and 2021 induction ceremony on Saturday, February 27,2021 at 6pm (est.) via Zoom.

These outstanding inductees join the ranks of those who were inducted in the 2019 National Black Radio Hall of Fame. The 2021 ceremony will also include a tribute to NBRHOF founding Board Member, the late Hamilton Bohannon(1942-2020)
National Black Radio Hall of Fame (Posthumous Award) – Guy Brody, Yvonne Daniel, Big George, Burke Johnson, Martha Jean the Queen, Irene Johnson Ware
Radio/Music Career Artist of the Year – Bobby Rush
Community Service Artist of the Year – Tony Terry
Radio Media Specialist Award – Harry Lyles – Lyles Media Group
Lifetime Media Achievement Award- Joe “The Black Eagle” Madison -The Joe Madison Show
Special Black Radio Original 13 Award Presentation – Presented by Jill Gibson Bell for
Dorothy Brunson Family, Marshall Thompson of the Chi-Lites, Willie “Perculator” Martin
Radio Promoter Award – Ted Astin, Arlinda Garrett, Leroy Little
Radio Station Owner Award -Mutter Evans, Davis Broadcasting Inc., Roscoe Miller
Community Service Personality Award – Derrick Chatman, Monica Pearson
Talented Sisters of Radio Award – Carol Blackmon, Shirley Ellis, Renee Miller
Talented Brothers of Radio Award – Mitch Faulkner, Bill Gay, Doug Steele
Gospel Radio Personality Award – Twanda Black, Melissa Summers, Larry Tinsley
Hip Hop Radio Personality Award – Dncredible Freddie Fred, Ryan Cameron, Greg Street
House Music Pioneer Award – Bobby Holiday, Requaya Ward
National Terrestrial Talk Radio Award – Derek Boazman, Joyce Littel

About The Author

Related Posts