The 16th annual BET HIP HOP AWARDS will air TONIGHT (10/5) at 9p (ET) on BET, VH1 and MTV2. The show was taped live at the COBB ENERGY CENTER in ATLANTA and hosted by 85 SOUTH SHOW comedians DC YOUNG FLY, KARLOUS MILLER and CHICO BEAN.

Those scheduled to perform include BABY KEEM, BIA, GUNNA, ISAIAH RASHAD, LIL JON, YOUNG THUG and TOBE NWIGWE.

In addition to the awards, there will be a BIG DADDY KANE special tribute to the late BIZ MARKIE. This year’s special honorees are NELLY -I Am Hip Hop Award; TYLER, THE CREATOR -ROCK THE BELLS Cultural Influence Award; and ROCK THE BELLS Founder/CEO LL COOL J -Global Entertainment Icon Award.