Beyonce knows how to drop a holiday surprise. The Pop Queen has dropped and “exclusive visual album”; her fifth album entitled “Beyoncé” features tracks with Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, Drake, The Dream, Miguel, and many others including her daughter, Blue Ivy. Every song on the album also comes with its own music video, a mammoth endeavor.  “I see music,” Beyoncé said in a press release provided shortly after the album hit iTunes. “It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

“I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” she continued. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

Check out Beyonce’s video for the song “Pretty Hurts”