Salute-Her-Banner-The Café Mocha radio show is honored to bring the SALUTE HER: Superwomen Making a Difference Awards reception to Chicago on Monday, December 8, from 6pm to 9pm at The Ritz-Carlton Chicago. The evening will salute nine dynamic women for their contributions to the communities they serve.

Syleena Johnson

Syleena Johnson

Honorees include R&B singer/reality television star Syleena Johnson, fashion designer Barbara Bates, digital strategist/blogger Luvvie Ajayi, Michi Marshall, Co-Founder and Vice President of The Brandon Marshall Foundation; Cheryl Pearson-McNeil, Senior Vice President, U.S. Strategic Community Alliances and Consumer Engagement at Nielsen; Candace Matthews, Chief Marketing Officer at Amway; Cynthia Johnson, Vice President of Urban Promotion for Columbia Records; Tarrah Cooper, Press Secretary for Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel; and Annette Nance-Holt, Founder of Purpose Over Pain, an organization dedicated to ending gun violence.

Cynthia Johnson3

Cynthia Johnson

These honorees will join a list of distinguished women who have been lauded since the Café
Mocha SALUTE HER awards was founded in 2012. Previous honorees include actress Sheryl
Lee Ralph, Dr. Bernice King of the The King Center, actress-producer Terri J. Vaughn, CNN
Anchor Fredricka Whitfield, and Sister 2 Sister publisher Jamie Foster Brown.